Prayer request

January 2020:

1. First of all, we are grateful for 2019. During that year, no matter individuals, families, or churches, we all experienced the profound gratitude of our Heavenly Father, his patience and forgiveness. We ask the Lord Jesus to give His never ceasing love and support as well as the Holy Spirit to give us hope, protection and guidance. For all these things we give thanks!

2. Pray for the Middle East. Israelis need to know that Jesus of Nazareth is the promised Christ of Jehovah; Muslims need to know that Jesus Christ is the true God, the source of true love and truth, and the only Saviour who can truly resolve grievances. Pray for the Christians who work among Israelis and Muslims so that they can preserve the wisdom, patience, and love from God.

3. Pray for the church when we establish the theme of “Living in Christ” throughout the new year. May the Lord’s Holy Spirit be free to run and work among us so that we have sincere worship, willing to be broken, pruned and established by the Lord, and full of strength to run the way towards Heaven, truly become the Lord’s disciple.

4. Pray for the deacons and various servants in different positions. Ask the Lord for vision, talents, and concentricity as well as together with the shepherd to receive the mind and commands of the Lord Jesus Christ. Rely on the gifts and power of the Holy Spirit, shoulder to shoulder, we shall complete the Lord’s mission.

5. Prayers to the church’s children ministry. The church is now looking for more helpers whom the Lord will add to us so that the church can carry out the children’s ministry smoothly. Under the careful guidance of the teachers, let the children learn more about God’s Word and become small believers in Jesus Christ.

6. Our prayers for the sick brothers and sisters as well as their families who take care of them. Ask the Lord’s comfort and protection to help them to find a way out in times of difficulty.

7. Thanksgiving that the “Annual Bible Study Plan” promoted by the Church has completed the New Testament. This year, the church will launch the “Old Testament” reading plan. May the Lord increase our strengths so that brothers and sisters are willing to continue to actively participate in the Bible reading plan and develop the habit of meeting the Lord.

8. We are grateful that the church has successfully completed various Christmas activties, including the evangelical and musical worships in December. In addition to our own enthusiastic attendance, many new friends attended the activties. May the Lord continue to open the door for us so that brothers and sisters are willing to actively share the gospel. May the seeds sown by the Holy Spirit of the Lord bloom and bear fruit!

禱告事項

五月份代禱事項:

1、 為教會祈禱,願主聖靈自由運行動工,以致我們有真誠的敬拜,願意被主不斷破碎修剪建立,並滿有力量奔跑天路,真實地作主的門徒。

2、 為教會各家庭代禱。撒但要致力打擊及破壞家庭。求主激勵各位,在家中堅決以愛心行事,只有祝福,不要咒詛,互相守望代禱,各家庭成員按神所命定的身份而行為教會

3、 為教會餐福事工的開展祈禱,求主加能賜力,賜我們智慧,讓我們能接觸不同的餐館,認識當中的老闆及其員工,關心他們身心健康,讓福音大能在其中彰顯,主的名被高舉得榮耀。

4、 為教會的場地需要祈禱,由於近日有不少新面孔的出現,當中不少是兒童及青少年,求主讓教會有智慧作出安排,讓負責事工的弟兄姊妹能學習彼此包容,互相協調,使大家更有效使用場地,讓兒童及青少年被主造就。

5、 為患病的弟兄姊妹祈禱,願主醫治的大能,臨到各位患病的弟兄姊妹;以及為照顧長者及患病的家人代禱,求主安慰、保守,在困難時有幫助及出路。

6、 為夏令會的籌備工作祈禱,求主使用籌備委員會內每一位同工,讓他們繼續同心努力面對各種挑戰。同時,也為營會的經濟狀況祈禱,求主打開天上的倉庫,按我們的需要,把我們所需用的,傾倒給我們,也教導我們信靠的功課。

7、 感恩「下一代事工」派出代表列席今個月的執事會,並在其間分享了過去一季所推展的活動,並表達未來半年的計劃,求主保守看顧,讓我們更能體驗「教會一家」的教導。

8、 感恩在復活節內所舉行的兩個營會 (「北歐學人學者復活營」 / 「下一代事工復活營」能順利完成。兩個營會分別有不少慕道的朋友參加,當中也有慕道朋友打開心門,接受耶穌基督成為他們生命的救主。我們為此感到欣喜。但願今天所撒下的種子能繼續發芽生長。